tweet about veganfeed  
                                

  VeganJobs.com - A Vegan Jobs / Animal Rights Jobs hub has just launched! Updates coming soon to VeganFeed as well :)

       Home      Podcasts    [ Tubes ]    Blogs       Headlines       Jobs  

         
NutritionFacts.org

50 episodes in the feed.

 

Michael Greger, M.D. blogs at NutritionalFacts.org. "The goal of this website is to present you with the results of the latest in nutrition and health research, presented in a way that is easy to understand."



6 Feb 2017 at 5:03am
( Share ) ( Watch at Youtube )


Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter at http://www.nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and get a free excerpt from his latest NYT Bestseller HOW NOT TO DIE. (All proceeds Dr. Greger receives from his books, DVDs, and speaking go to charity).

DESCRIPTION: Five cents worth of seaweed a day may dramatically improve a major cause of disability and compromised quality of life among women.

I’m so glad I finally got an endometriosis video out. I think the only other video I touch on it is What Diet Best Lowers Phthalate Exposure? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/what-diet-best-lowers-phthalate-exposure).

I’ve also been neglecting sea vegetables. I did do Which Seaweed is Most Protective Against Breast Cancer? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/which-seaweed-is-most-protective-against-breast-cancer/) and more recently, Wakame Seaweed Salad May Lower Blood Pressure (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/wakame-seaweed-salad-may-lower-blood-pressure) with more on the way.

I’d recommend staying away from kelp and hijiki, though. See Too Much Iodine Can Be as Bad as Too Little (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/too-much-iodine-can-be-as-bad-as-too-little/).

Other natural remedies for menstrual problems include

• Dietary Treatment for Painful Menstrual Periods (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/dietary-treatment-for-painful-menstrual-periods/)

• Flax Seeds for Breast Pain (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/flax-seeds-for-breast-pain/)

• Ginger for Nausea, Menstrual Cramps, and Irritable Bowel Syndrome (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/ginger-nausea-menstrual-cramps-irritable-bowel-syndrome/)

• Fennel Seeds for Menstrual Cramps and PMS (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/fennel-seeds-for-menstrual-cramps-and-pms/)

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-treat-endometriosis-with-seaweed and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-treat-endometriosis-with-seaweed. You’ll also find a transcript of the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!

-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

http://www.NutritionFacts.org

• Subscribe: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe

• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

• HOW NOT TO DIE: http://nutritionfacts.org/book

• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org

• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts

• Instagram: http://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/

• Google+: https://plus.google.com/+NutritionfactsOrgMD

• Podcast: http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/



(
More Episodes )



Share this video episode. [X]
post a link:

email a link to this page featuring this videocast episode





Reload Image

CAPTCHA Image
This form sends a one time email, emails entered are not shared or stored.


@nutrition_facts's Latest Tweets

Cached every 5 min. Retweets are not included (coming soon).



  Home       [ Podcasts ]       Videocasts         Blogs         Headlines         Jobs         About     Please Grab a link!       

TAGS: vegan podcasts, vegan food blogs, vegan blogs, vegan youtubers, vegan youtube, vegan feeds, vegan videos, vegan shows, vegan news, vegan media, vegan tv, vegan video Other projects I'm working on:
Vegan Protein Powder - VeganProteinPowder.com       
Vegan Symbol - VeganSymbol.com