tweet about veganfeed  
                                

  VeganJobs.com - A Vegan Jobs / Animal Rights Jobs hub has just launched! Updates coming soon to VeganFeed as well :)

       Home      Podcasts    [ Tubes ]    Blogs       Headlines       Jobs  

         
NutritionFacts.org

50 episodes in the feed.

 

Michael Greger, M.D. blogs at NutritionalFacts.org. "The goal of this website is to present you with the results of the latest in nutrition and health research, presented in a way that is easy to understand."



3 Mar 2017 at 5:08am
( Share ) ( Watch at Youtube )


Within 40 minutes of green tea consumption we get a boost in antioxidant power of our bloodstream and within 60 an upregulation of DNA repair.

Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter at http://www.nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and get a free excerpt from his latest NYT Bestseller HOW NOT TO DIE. (All proceeds Dr. Greger receives from his books, DVDs, and speaking go to charity).

Sorry about the cliffhanger! I just wanted to offer a good backgrounder on the antioxidant and anti-inflammatory activities. Stay tuned for Can Green Tea Help Treat Cancer? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/can-green-tea-help-treat-cancer).

You don’t have to wait for info on prostate cancer, though. See my recent videos Preventing Prostate Cancer with Green Tea (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/preventing-prostate-cancer-with-green-tea) and Treating Prostate Cancer with Green Tea (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/treating-prostate-cancer-with-green-tea).

I also have a few older videos:

• Antimutagenic Activity of Green Versus White Tea (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/antimutagenic-activity-of-green-versus-white-tea/)

• Treating Gorlin Syndrome with Green Tea (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/treating-gorlin-syndrome-with-green-tea/)

• Why Do Asian Women Have Less Breast Cancer? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/why-do-asian-women-have-less-breast-cancer/)

• Cancer Interrupted, Green Tea (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/cancer-interrupted-green-tea/)

• Treating Genital Warts with Green Tea (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/treating-genital-warts-with-green-tea/)

That wisdom tooth thing is so interesting. It can also just be used as an anti-cavity mouth rinse. See my video What’s the Best Mouthwash? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/whats-the-best-mouthwash/).

Is Caffeinated Tea Dehydrating? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/is-caffeinated-tea-dehydrating/). Watch the video!

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/can-green-tea-help-prevent-cancer and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/can-green-tea-help-prevent-cancer. You’ll also find a transcript of the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!

-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

http://www.NutritionFacts.org

• Subscribe: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe

• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

• HOW NOT TO DIE: http://nutritionfacts.org/book

• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org

• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts

• Instagram: http://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/

• Google+: https://plus.google.com/+NutritionfactsOrgMD

• Podcast: http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/



(
More Episodes )



@nutrition_facts's Latest Tweets

Cached every 5 min. Retweets are not included (coming soon).



  Home       [ Podcasts ]       Videocasts         Blogs         Headlines         Jobs         About     Please Grab a link!       

TAGS: vegan podcasts, vegan food blogs, vegan blogs, vegan youtubers, vegan youtube, vegan feeds, vegan videos, vegan shows, vegan news, vegan media, vegan tv, vegan video Other projects I'm working on:
Vegan Protein Powder - VeganProteinPowder.com       
Vegan Symbol - VeganSymbol.com